Photo: Kaber Chapel, Cumbria

Testimonials

Wow! The Chapel is 'fandabidozi'. What an exquisite place to have our daughter's 50th birthday celebration. The children loved all the Roald Dahl references and the hot tub. The indoor BBQ added the finishing touches due to the wet weather.

Jun 2019

Lovely stay catching up with friends, had a fantastic BBQ & enjoyed the weekend.

Jun 2019

We had a lovely weekend made all the better by this fantastic chapel!

Apr 2019

Great accommodation, is a great location, spacious and well equiped.

Apr 2019

Thank you for a lovely weekend staying in the gorgeous chapel! We loved the little touches and gifts. Beautifully converted, containing everything we could've needed. A lovely place for 8 friends to meet, catch up and enjoy

Feb 2019

Absolutely beautiful place. Thank you ever so much, a great time, will definitely return

Feb 2019

What a fantastic place. Had a great birthday celebration for mother and son. Enjoyed all the facilities and will definitely come again. Will definitely recommend to others

Jan 2019

WOW! Fantastic place. Everything you would want in one place. Amazing, thank you so much. Would recommend, FANTASTIC

Jan 2019

Absolutely unreal! We have had the most amazing weekend!

Jan 2019

What a fabulous place to stay. Alison made it special with all the little presents and birthday touches. We have had the best time

Dec 2018

Fabulous weekend celebrating my husbands 50th Birthday In November 2018. Loved the space, great for a group celebration. Everything had been thought about - great kitchen and barbecue area. Had dinner catered for us on the Saturday evening by Pat at Swanson House. Easy walk across the fields to the next village (good pub) and Kirkby Stephen - saw red squirrels.

(Review posted on Facebook)

Nov 2018

Weekend celebrating a 70th birthday. There is everything you need for a great break in the chapel. Really impressed at the attention to detail and the little hidden delights around the place were a big hit with our 5 year old. Thank you

Oct 2018

Fantastic 9 day stay. Always wanted to stay in a church and what a transformation. Very tasteful conversion. Views from upstairs lounge were wonderful. Weather couldn't have been better. The change in season and the effect on landscapes really captured our imagination. It was like the fall seen in America but so close to home. Over the week the scenery has changed in front of our eyes. Best week we could have chosen. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable

Oct 2018

Amazing place everything was just fantastic we went for my dads 60th birthday with the family the place felt like your own home so comfortable thank you for a amazing weekend definitely would recommend to people and stay there again but for longer.

(Review posted on Facebook)

Sep 2018

Lovely Place. We had a lovely family week chilling and relaxing. Thank-you.

Sep 2018

Beautiful accommodation with ample space and amenities. The indoor BBQ room makes it something special with the added bonus of an indoor hot tub and sauna means come rain or shine fun can be had during your stay. I loved all the Dahl trinkets to find around the chapel too and I want them showers at my house! Loved spending my mother in laws 60th birthday together with all the family at this amazing place.

(Review posted on Facebook)

Aug 2018

My family booked Kaber Chapel as a surprise for my 60th Birthday. From the moment I walked into this building, I have been totally intrigued and fascinated with every aspect of staying in this beautiful, warm and welcoming chapel. I particularly like the whole layout of the dining/kitchen, spacious lounge, hot tub & sauna and all the beautiful bedrooms (especially ours with the bath!!). I have travelled all over the world but never stayed in such an amazing place like Kaber Chapel.

Aug 2018

Thank-you for a wonderful stay in a beautiful location. Loved the unique touches and as a lover of the Roald Dahl books they didn't go unnoticed. Lovely weekend. Thank you for being great hosts.

Jul 2018

Fantastic weekend. Would highly recommend. This place is in a great remote location. If you want a quiet, peaceful break away, this place is perfect.

May 2018

We had the good fortune to enjoy a weekend stay at Kaber Chapel in October 2016. Our group was made up of eight adults and one well-behaved dog. Alison was very welcoming and showed us where everything was and how everything worked. The Chapel is very well appointed and very comfortably furnished. The hot tub, sauna and inside BBQ were a huge hit and were well used during our stay. The views from the Chapel over the surrounding countryside are stunning and there are plenty of local walks to go on as well as a fab country pub in Winton called The Bay Horse, which is just a two-minute drive away. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a luxurious, dog friendly, self-catering holiday in a stunning part of Cumbria. We will definitely be booking the Chapel again.

May 2018

The chapel was superb; the family enjoyed it very much. Many positive comments from family and friends.

Apr 2015

Photo: old keys at Kaber Chapel